Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

What a day!

Once again, thank you for your very kind comments on yesterday’s blip.  They are much appreciated and lift the spirit.  Blip is such a lovely community.


Happy Burns Night to all the blippers in Scotland!

I had a call from my son-in-law at 7:50 this morning to say that my daughter had gone in to theatre. I spoke to L this afternoon and she was very tired and sleepy, but happy the op had been done and that she’ll be able to go home tomorrow, where she’ll be much happier and can start her recovery.

This morning we had A the painter, two tilers, and two electricians.  It was busy and chaotic and we were quite pleased when it was time to walk down to see the doctor.  I had a list of questions, all of which were answered.  I have a skin cancer, not melanoma, so Dr S was very calm and reassuring.  He said he was gutted that he hadn’t been able to get it all out and now a plastic surgeon will take the rest out and, presumably, make my hand look reasonably good again.

The wiring for the underfloor heating has been laid in the ensuite and a resin poured over it.  Tomorrow the self-levelling  compound will be poured over and left to set over the weekend.  The tilers have also started on the wall in the lounge, which is going to look amazing.

Whilst we were out of the house MrMacD received a call from our plumber.  His morning job had gone well, would we like him to come and install the downstairs toilet.  Yes please!  So we now have a “garden loo” as our blipper friend, Mima, had called it.

At the moment we have furniture all over the place and nowhere to sit in comfort and relax, so it’s difficult to concentrate on anything. Another early night is called for.

Unfortunately, Blip has taken a back seat again today.  I’ll catch up when I can.

The blip photo was taken as we walked through the hospital grounds after I had been to the lab for some blood tests.  There wasn’t a plaque that I could see to explain the sculpture, but I thought it was quite interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.