Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

Good news day

Thank you for all the lovely comments for yesterday’s blip.  They are very much appreciated and I will acknowledge them … soon.

A the painter turned up, removed the floor protectors and masking tape, helped move a couple of items of furniture back into the living/dining room, stacked his gear in a corner and left.  S the tiler and a sidekick turned up.  They poured the levelling compound over the underfloor heating wiring and put a yellow tape across the ensuite door frame so we wouldn’t accidentally walk in.  The sidekick disappeared and S got the first two rows of tiles on the wall and put a neutral tile on the shelf at the top of the two rows.  That was as much as he could do until this lot of tiles has set hard.

We walked down to the Collective Café and enjoyed a pleasant hour of coffee and conversation.  When we arrived back home it was lovely to have the house to ourselves, despite the higgledy piggledy mess.  We sat for ages over lunch, which was probably not the best thing to do.

I tidied up after lunch and moved some items back into my blue artwork cabinet while MrMacD busied himself in the garden.  Soon it was time to change and walk down to the Victoria Lounge Bar for the monthly drinks.  

While we were there I got a call from my daughter to say that she was home - such good news.  I’ll talk to her properly tomorrow.  I received a text from my doctor this morning to say that my blood tests were all normal, including the cancer markers, which was most reassuring.  Now I just have to wait for an appointment with the plastic surgeon.

The collage shows how higgledy piggledy our house is at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.