Ingleman

By Ingleman

Poles Together...

As opposed to poles apart. 

Last night, under the cover of darkness we took delivery of a consignment of telegraph poles. 

Why?

Good question, all will be revealed in good time.

In other news: at a remote village in Shropshire 40 houses have been left without landline or internet access after the mystery disappearance of all the telegraph poles in the village.

What me officer? Not me officer. I was asleep in my bed.

This afternoon I went to collect a prescription and on my way home diverted to have a mooch around the church at Ditton Priors.

St John The Babtist, a late 12th century stone built church with lots of history, lots of interesting features and some extremely simple but interesting lancet windows. (extra) 

It was unbelievably quiet in there. I enjoyed the solitude and felt at peace. 

And whilst penning my blip entry I have Pink Floyd on the headphones. .

Shine on you crazy diamond... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.