Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Checks

Didn’t sleep particularly well but up early to get a haircut down in town…always useful to get some exercise advice from my hairdresser (who used to be a fitness instructor)  along with the cut and chat! Nipped into the Apple shop on the way home and ordered a new computer, and chatted to the security guy who I correctly identified as the son of the tour guides we met on the Isle of Westray last year…nice to chat to him.
Back home through filthy rain and wind and worked on Board papers and talked to AB then VG in prep for Friday.
Out to the optician’s later and had the usual photos taken of my retina…this is the comparison between today and my last check up just over a year ago for my left eye (the one with the larger area of degeneration). Good news in that there doesn’t seem to be any change to it, or to my prescription, so I didn’t need to get new glasses.
From there, blinking with my enlarged pupils, I headed over to Soderberg to meet CMB. Lots of chat as always and a fair bit of gossip over tea as we watched the torrential rain outside until there was a bit of a let up and we could make a dash for home, agreeing plans for another meet-up once she’s back from the States.
Home and had supper then did a big pile of ironing of all my holiday stuff and some bedding, then watched some catch up TV. Planning on an early night

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.