Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Unboxing

Busy day….finishing reading the Board papers, catch up with SC and some conversations with the social workers in Luton as we still don’t seem to have got the financial support for P sorted.
Once that was all done I set to cleaning and cooking for tonight, and made quite fast progress so that meant I had time to dash down to town to collect my new laptop that had arrived at the shop quicker than I expected. Very exciting, but I suspect it’ll take me all weekend to get it properly set up.
VW, CM and SMcI arrived at 6 and we all had a laugh looking at V trying the poncho on that I’ve bought for Borneo…completely drowned her so I expect we’ll have to get her a children’s version as all the adults ones are ‘one size’ (giant!!).
We chatted and laughed and gossiped all evening. My molten chocolate baby cakes (Nigella recipe) didn’t work very well but the rest was all good and so nice to catch up with each other.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.