carliewired

By carliewired

71 F/ 22 C

There were a couple 
of new faces in my yard
this morning - Hello! 

~carliewired

I was up all too early, then rolled back into bed to wake with sunshine pouring in after 8 AM. I thought I might be able to lounge in my pajamas today, but I must get a parcel in the mail today. I will have to get dressed and comb my hair at some point. 

By noon, the sunny day became a cloudy day. I went out the back door and sat on my chair. It wasn't but a few minutes and a hummingbird showed up on top of the orange tree. This one is different than the one that's been occupying the orange tree. While I sat admiring all the lovely things against my Mexican brick fence, a cat appeared. It sat looking at me, chewed on some of the Bermuda grass, then disappeared as quietly as it had arrived. 

I need to crack on with my quilt project. I feel the press of time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.