Kipsie

By Kipsie

Patterns

An early start this morning. Bought Mum some of her favourite sausages, putting them in her fridge. No interior light. Ops! Turned off at the mains. Might have to get the gaffer tape out.
2 more mice have moved onto CK heath. One scampered off into the undergrowth, the other, stopped & did a bit of grooming first. I hope they like their new surroundings.
I rang the doctors surgery regarding Mum's finger. Claire put a dressing on it, but said if looked swollen it might need antibiotics. I sent 2 images through to the surgery, the doctor then rang me. A prescription would be at the pharmacy to collect later.
Mum & I both had haircuts at home. Tracey arrived early which actually worked well. I fed Indie, checked electric blanket, & tv. Both working okay. Told Mum about the fridge being switched off, so hopefully it won't happen again. Mum is enjoying the colouring in book. I'd remembered the pencil sharpener. Yay!
Back at Chudleigh, Jos was waiting, Sandy arrived soon after. We headed off to IKEA for coffee & some retail therapy. A good time catching up with friends. :-D
Istopped off at the chemist, picked up Mum's prescription, dropped back home by Jos, our driver of the day, then said farewell to the maids.
Hubby was waiting for me to drop him off at the pub, so did exactly that, carried on to CK. Mum was cooking her meal, so waited to see how she managed, got her to take the antibiotics. Back to Chudleigh.
The Chase, a lager..... Relax.
Toad in the hole for dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.