Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

More pictures

Dull and wet again today. I've been finalising images for the Inter-club competition and now have 75, with two more members promising pictures today. From these the club will choose the best 15 which will go forward to the competition next month. My Blip today shows a screen full of them!

I've spent a lot of time today trying to come to some conclusion about slide scanners. My Konica Minolta unfortunately doesn't work on Windows 10 or several older versions. I think Windows XP is the last version that works. I've tried everything, but it's just not compatible any more. So I'll have to buy a new one. Some of the smaller modern scanners save to an SD card and do not need a computer - but when you read the reviews you get everything from 'the most wonderful scanner I've ever seen' to 'total crap - I sent it straight back'. How on earth are you meant to decide! Somebody locally offered one free, but it wasn't compatible with Windows 10 so I had to turn it down. Grrr.

Time for a cuppa, I think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.