carliewired

By carliewired

68 F/ 20 C

A collection of 
art that inspires me to try
more and do more, too!

~carliewired

The two-day art show opened this morning at 9. I wasn't the first in the door, but close! We have the use of one building at the Yuma Fair Grounds. 

I love to see what my friends and other artists in our association do. There's encaustic paintings, fused glass, textiles, pottery......it's amazing and so enjoyable to view. I was tasked with making my choice of "Best of Show" and that was very difficult for me. 

The show features a collection of wonderful 4 inch pieces donated by individuals. They are priced at a bargain $20 with proceeds to the association's scholarship fund. 

A silent auction on one table has four art pieces that have each been produced as a collaborative effort of several artists. The effort began as a challenge in one afternoon meeting at the library. The results are delightful. Of course, I had to bid on something there. 

I have my eye on one particular painting, so I will return with cash tomorrow. 

Today, I'm back at the sewing machine. This quilt won't make itself. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.