carliewired

By carliewired

68 F/ 20 C

This weekend has now
become very artsy in 
some more ways than one

~carliewired

I was on my way out the door this morning when a reddish bird in my orange tree caught my eye. I had to sit down, pull my camera out of my bag and get focused. I think this must be a house finch. Beside him some kind of sparrow (house sparrow) was singing away delightfully. It was a lovely surprise! 

I headed off to the Mountain Shadows Art Show with cash in hand. I needed to pay for the paintings I'd selected. It gave me time to chat with my painting buddies and look over the show once more. I took a photo of Arlene's painting that will be going home with me today. 

Our local newspaper, the Yuma Sun, wrote a great article about the show and our association. A copy was left open on a table in the display area.

I will return this afternoon to hear the awards before the show closes. I can pick up my paintings then. 

Meanwhile, I will continue with my quilting project.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.