TMac

By TMac

And Breathe...

Last summer, a friend asked me if I would stand in for him to support an ultra-athlete kayak across Loch Tay as part of a challenge to summit all the Munros (282 in total) in as short a time possible. 
She did it in in 31 days 10 hours and 27 minutes.
https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-66027099

I contributed very little; accompanying a very capable sportswoman in the dark across a loch and towing an empty kayak back as she set off up another hill...

A few months later, she invited everyone who had supported her to a weekend event which was so much fun.
One morning, there was a yoga class so I went along. When I thanked the teacher at the end, she invited me to a day retreat on the shores of Loch Earn. So, I went. And I loved it.

This weekend, I attended another of her lovely retreats. This time, on the shores of Loch Tay, looking over the course of our paddle in the dark all those months ago.

Kayaking and yoga have enriched my life so much, not just for the physical and emotional benefits, but for the amazing people I have met...

"Breathe in deeply to bring your mind home to your body."
~ Thich Nhat Hanh ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.