Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Sunrise

A day off from reporting carpet related dramas today! A nice walk with Jo and Beau this morning, and pottering to sort out some of the chaos either side of that.

We moved some of the furniture around yesterday to put the sitting room sofa in the lounge by the window (where Beau’s chair used to be) and swapped an Ikea Poang chair for Beau’s Ikea chair. I will look around for a second hand Poang and footstool. Beau was here and tested the window sofa, very good for sleeping and watching the world go by. Corner sofa also approved for snoozing and watching. The footstool with his bed on in the sitting room completed a hat tick of approvals!

Jo is very pleased with the swap (as am I) but Beau is super happy curled up and looking out of the window which he couldn’t do before.

This evening the lady who I’ve been helping with the NBT job and joining paperwork bought scampi and chips from Parky’s as a thank you.

Tomorrow I will try and catch up on admin and Blips! I also need to ‘find’ my guitar for my lesson on Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.