Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

Sunday

Coffee with friend at the Harbour Street Café, then to the Farmers’ Market and back home.  After a quick tidy up we set off for the Oamaru Public Gardens where the local Forest and Bird branch was having a get-together lunch.  We had an enjoyable time chatting to people, then got invited for coffee which, of course, we couldn’t turn down.  Despite it eating into the afternoon it was a very interesting experience.  The lady’s house is about 200 metres from Mitre10 and it’s another world - an amazing house and the most wonderful jungle of a garden.  

Back home we attended to some important admin, I did some household chores, we measured for the conservatory and bedroom 3 blinds, and I managed to make a couple of calls.  We’ve also done some preparation for A the painter, who has asked if we’d disappear for the day so he can set up his ladders and get on with the kitchen ceiling and the wooden beamed ceiling in the dining room. With us out of the way it makes things easier for him.

After supper we ordered the blinds and made the payment and now it’s time for bed.

I have reluctantly decided to turn off comments until things settle down at home.  It’s really disruptive and I’m getting further behind.  I really don’t like being discourteous by not responding to comments, and I feel bad that I’m not dipping into journals and making comments.  So, for the time being, I’ll quickly dip in and out, leave stars and hearts and at least you’ll know I haven’t forgotten you.

I caught the sunrise as it was just above the horizon this morning; the tree with the red flowers is, I think, a southern rata; and we saw these amazing lilies on our way to the amazing house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.