iaint

By iaint

Action Packed

That was quite a day...

I started it with Parkrun (Extra) in Kirkcaldy. It turned out to be a memorable one. The side effects of my vaccination on Friday started to kick in after the first kilometre. Very tough going, but I finished. 

Right after my shower I set off for the National Stadium (Extra) to watch Queen's Park v Ayr United. A short drive to the park and ride, followed by 2 buses and a train. 

After a lifetime of dicing with death driving on the M8, it is a massive pleasure to do that trip from the comfort of a Citylink coach (Blipped). 

I had time for a delicious Danish pastry and coffee in a Mount Florida cafe before kick off (Extra). 

As for the football... we lost again, but it was the kind of game which had a bit of everything (including tedium). 

By the time I got home I was feeling like the proverbial "death warmed up" and actually struggled to get upstairs to bed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.