Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

I'm a bit of a wizard in the kitchen

And not just because of my ability to levitate :-)

Had planned a roast pork dinner last night, but it was about 3:30 by the time we got in from our cycle ride, our guests were due at 6 and Rachel and Ross dropped in unexpectedly and didn't leave till 5! I managed to get the joint in the oven whilst they were here and then Diana and I flew around tidying the house up and in my case, preparing the meal. I ended up sitting down to dinner still wearing my cycling gear as I didn't get time to change. It was though, a lovely meal and a rare treat as we don't do roasts very often. Coral may only be four foot nothing but she can't half pack away some food.

Played Jungle Speed again after dinner. Tim is still showing himself to be very shape blind, but he did win a game which is a first. Meanwhile, I am fast building up a reputation for being a bit vicious. Fast and determined yes; vicious no.

My builder who let me down on the weekend and said he would be here Monday has not shown up or made contact yet. Is this inability to be where they said they would be when they said they would be something that they get taught at college? Do they get reliability and punctuality beaten out of them I wonder?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.