Adrian's meat

A well done steak. We didn't dare to ask which particular cut this was.

A great night out to celebrate Tim's birthday. The White Hart at Flitton. a very decent 3 course meal for £15.95. Mick always chooses the 3rd wine down from the wine list whereas I like to pretend that I know what I'm doing and make an informed choice. So, for a bit of fun, we had a bottle of 3rd down , a Shiraz and my choice, a Pinot Noir. The landlord them covered the labels for us and we drank them blind and had to choose which one we felt was best at the end of the evening. I hate to say it, but the Shiraz was the winner :-(

This experiment will be repeated. as many times as it takes for me to win :-)

Turkish restaurant next to celebrate both mine and Adrian's birthdays in July. I had better swat up on my Turkish wines if there is such a thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.