An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The usual suspects...

A fairly quiet day spent getting the mounts on the paintings for Ele before throwing some make up at my face and getting changed in readiness for Ele, Kenny, Agnes and Adrian arriving at.6.30pm

We were heading out to a local restaurant for my belated birthday dinner but when they arrived it was jackets off for a quick photo.  I get teased all the time (good naturedly :-) about my insistence on photos but my reply to that is without photos I've either taken or asked to be taken, there would be no photographic history of our family and friends!  :-)

By 7.15pm we were seated in the restaurant, raising our drinks and toasting my 57th trip around the sun.  A great evening followed.  Delicious food, good chat, lots and lots of laughter.

Back home and I revealed the sheep paintings to Ele.  To my relief she loves them all :-))  Told her to take them all home with her to see them in her WC to decide which ones work best.  

Ele showed Agnes and I photos of dresses she recently tried on for Andrew and Nikki's wedding.  She is Mother of the Groom.  They were beautiful dresses but as it was her first foray into shopping for her outfit she didn't purchase any of them, but she has a better idea of the colours and styles she likes.  

We were having such a good evening we were shocked when we realised it was 2am!  Time for bed said Zebedee!  (Showing my age! :-)

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.