An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The Husband Stealer!

Lola making a move on Adrian this afternoon.  She's a smooth operator and an irresistible blonde.  Agnes doesn't look very impressed but she has nothing to fear, Lola has enough love for everyone :-)

As agreed we were all up bright and early at 10.30am and headed to the golf club for breakfast (since it was my belated birthday celebration I wasn't cooking :-) 

Very generous breakfast enjoyed, it was time for Ele and Kenny to head off to Loch Lomond where they were meeting up with Andrew and Nikki at their wedding venue to finalise all the important details.  This will hopefully mean they can get their invitations sent out in the next couple of weeks.  Exciting!  July seems a while away but it will be here in no time.

Agnes and Adrian came back to ours for a little while.  Agnes has asked me to paint a seascape for their living room.  It's a larger size that my usual seascapes but I am looking forward to working on a grander scale.

When they left D took Lola for a walk at Blackford and I started work on the Cuddle Blanket for Laura and George.  I've decided I will crochet all the love hearts that form the centre of each square, then complete the outer rounds.  I think I will need at least 40 hearts.  They take about 10 minutes to create so if I manage to get some decent crochet time over the next few days, I should have them done by the end of the week.

We had a retro chicken salad for dinner (I call it retro as it's the kind of salad we had in the 1980s.  Cold roast chicken breast, lettuce, cucumber, tomatoes, spring onions, sliced hard boiled egg, beetroot and chips and a little grated cheddar cheese over the salad :-))

So today marks the official ending of the Christmas and birthday celebrations.  Back on the straight and narrow tomorrow. 

Bah humbug!!

(332 sleeps.  You're welcome ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.