pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Sunday

We had a morning at Mollie’s helping with a couple of things she couldn’t do herself. I say ‘we’ but Jon and Henry were doing the jobs. I just supervised. We went to Huckleberries for coffee before we started, and were joined by Daniel. Mollie is quite settled now and much happier with curtains up. I came back after my 3 hours car parking was up.

Gathered together my allotment stuff and cycled up, collecting some bags of horse manure on the way. I only had about 90 minutes of daylight, but enjoyed pruning a few raspberry canes, and digging a small bed where my beans were last year. I’ll go back later in the week with piles of cardboard I’ve been collecting, to put on another bed which I want to be a ‘no dig’ bed.

Mollie came over for dinner tonight, which meant lasagne between 4. Easier than sharing between 5.

Sadly, we received the news that dear friend Andy lost his battle with cancer this afternoon, so bravely fought. Surrounded by his loving family, thankfully. We feel devastated for his close family, mum and sister, and all his many friends. He was much loved. We trust he is in a better place, away from the cruelties of this world. Reflecting on the happy times we spent as teenage venture scouts this evening. But above all as friends. RIP lovely Andy. A unique human being. You will be greatly missed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.