If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Male Sparrowhawk (Accipiter nisus)

This morning I was pottering about in the kitchen and Clickychick appeared saying come quick.  My immediate reaction was "what have you seen".  The Sparrowhawk sat there on its plucking post, sorry on the squirrel feeder.   We both frantically changed lenses and stood there clicking away.  Blip sorted.

We popped out to the Lodge to put milk in the fridge for tomorrow's guests.  When we got back CC was pointing her camera at the holly bush.  I am trying to see what that brown thing is, I think its a leaf she said.  I took a shot, very shaken and wrong settings.  I have never seen a barred leaf was my reply.  Sure enough he was back again.  Then he moved into the Bird's Cherry tree.  More shots taken.  We last saw him in the gathering gloom over in the Crab Apple.

Of the many shots I settled on this one from the Bird's Cherry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.