Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

GPRS

(29/1/24)

24.1.24 And I had a message from tigg about the date! So cool! I also had a message from my elder sister. She beat us all! We heard yesterday that she was admitted to a hospital in Lahore with a terrible infection. I was pleased she was getting the help she needed.

G dropped me off at work today. The team I sit near were preparing all these GPRS machines for a large pop culture exhibition (Comic Con) that's taking place in a couple of weeks. It looked quite a sight, all of them together. I'm so glad I had my camera with me.

G collected me on her way home, and I finished the work day there. Come dinner time, G's plan to make a lasagna was scrapped, so I ordered in a biryani. I could tell something wasn't right with her when she left the table twice during her meal. She eventually shared that she thinks she's got an infection and needs to see a doctor.

The GP I'd seen a few months back happened to be in the clinic and saw G right away. From not having a clue where to go, everything worked out perfectly. The clinic was extra helpful when they found out G is a "cash" patient (meaning she doesn't have insurance).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.