Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Global Village - Take 4

(29/1/24)

Today was so much better than yesterday! I had a long chat with my line manager to find out her thoughts about yesterday's meeting. I'm so pleased I asked for the meeting as I got more insight into what's happening in the department.

As we had no commitments for the evening, I suggested having our first visit to Global Village this season without any guests. The weather was perfect. I hate missing a cool evening! :))

The main aim for the evening was to have a ride on the Carousel and for G to get handmade soap. We ticked both things off the list quickly with G getting three free bars of soap if she purchased ten! I was SO thrilled to find a branch of Ecco Pizza onsite! They only do pizza and have priced it more reasonably than EXPO. There was no discussion on where dinner was coming from!

We finished off with a dessert from Vinci - a European cafe with outdoor seating that overlooks the main stage, so we got entertained while we ate. We were home by 9:30 with time to look at my pictures but not to write up a journal for the day. ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.