Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

TRAVEL AGENT

Didn't do much this morning apart from a load of washing and catching up with some admin.  This afternoon I walked down to the village as I had a hairdressers appointment at 2.30pm.

The hairdressers was quiet - in fact I was the only customer.   I haven't had my hair cut for ages as going to the hairdressers is not something I enjoy.  However todays visit went OK and Im pleased with the result. The hairdresser took some photos and she has put them on her Facebook page ... see Extra.

After the hairdressers I crossed the road and went to my Building Society.  Then I did a bit of food shopping in Herons and Tesco. 

It has rained and rained all day and there are huge puddles everywhere.  I was very wet when I arrived home - my feet and trousers were soaked so I got straight into my PJs even though it was only 4.30pm.

The Mono Monday theme is " Travel ".  My blip shot shows the newly opened Travel Agents in the village.  ( Its actually next door to the hairdressers where I went today.)  The travel agent you can see in the thumbnail is Ailsa who used to be my Slimming World consultant. The company has been going for around 18 years but they only had one branch in the area until about a fortnight ago when this one opened.  I  do all my own travel arrangements online  but I guess some people like to speak to someone face to face and get the personal touch. I hope the new shop is a success.  Thanks to steveng for hosting.

In the past the village has had two previous travel agents.  The original one " Whickham Travel " was co-owned by a neighbour of mine ... Colin. He hated going on holiday .... but he loved booking holidays and talking to people about their holidays.  His business partner was just the opposite ... hardly ever in the shop  - always seemed to be abroad doing " research".  The shop closed when they retired.  After a few years " Travel Needs " opened owned by Mr Cromarty.  This was where we used to go to book all our family holidays when Becky and Neil were little.  And where my husband booked all his running trips.  He did marathons and half marathons in Australia, Iceland, Norway, Sweden, Portugal, Malta and Turkey... all travel and accommodation organised by Mr Cromarty.

Steps today - 8,150

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.