Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

PLASTIC BAGS ON A ROLL

The Tiny Tuesday theme today is " rolled up". So I've blipped some rolled up plastic bags.  Thanks to Ilja for hosting.

Headed to Newcastle on the bus early this afternoon.  Needed to go to the bank.  There are now no banks in my village and the nearest branch for my bank is in town.  I was hoping to use the " counter service "  but the cashier said that my transaction needed to be done on a self service machine.  So I had a go.... and failed.  I was doing OK but the machine wasn't very responsive when I touched the boxes on the screen. Nothing seemed to be happening so I had to quit ... and go and ask a member of staff for help.  We went to a different machine  but I still had a bit of trouble with the screen - but I got there in the end.  I'm sure if a cashier at the counter had just done it it would have taken seconds. 

Then I walked down to the railway station to collect some tickets.  Then back up to Tesco for some food shopping before getting the bus home.  The weather today was cold but it was very bright and sunny.  Great to see the sun as we have had a good few days of dark and dismal weather.

Watched the football on my PC this evening.  Newcastle had an away match at Aston Villa - kick off 8.15pm.  I wasn't hopeful of a good result as Villa are having a good season and would be hard to beat at their home ground.  However Newcastle played well and the final score was Aston Villa 1 Newcastle 3. (  It was Villas first home defeat since last February ) Two of Newcastle's goals were scored by my favourite player Fabian Schar. He did well considering he's a defender. He was voted as Player Of The Match. Looking forward to Saturday when Newcastle have a home match.

Steps today - 8,337

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.