LOW PRICES

Had a quiet morning then later on I walked down to the village.  I took my blip shot in Herons.  The shop was busy and I didn't want to get in the way so I only took one quick photo for the Mono Monday challenge.  The theme is " High and/or Low ".  I like shopping in Herons as the prices are low. I got some good bargains today.  Thanks to Skeena for hosting.

Whilst prices in Herons are low sometimes you do have to watch out for poor quality in the fruit/veg section.  I wanted grapes today but every pack I looked at contained several mouldy grapes.  So I went to the greengrocers and bought some better quality grapes in there. And I had a nice chat with the owner about tomorrow evenings footie match.  Unfortunately he wasn't able to get a ticket.

When I got home I found two parcels had been delivered by Evri.  One of the parcels contained the replacement item for the one they " misplaced " previously.  Better late than never.  

The weather today was bright and sunny but rather cold.

Steps today - 9,146

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.