In Need Of Repair

Took a codeine tablet before bed to help me get a good night's sleep.  It worked.... but it also made me feel rather sleepy today.  So I haven't done as much as I intended.  I mainly stuck to sitting down jobs ---- whilst watching TV.

I did pop outdoors to put bird food out and while I was out I nabbed my blip shot.  This fencing is part of one of the allotment boundaries near my house.  It has been gradually getting worse over the last few weeks as it sinks lower and lower and you can see more of the allotment behind.  Thought it might do for Derelict Sunday hosted by.Marlieske

Part of the admin I did today was booking the " Cat Ladies " to come and look after Tino and Lily next month when Im in London for a long weekend.  Ive already booked a hotel and train travel in the hope of Newcastle United getting to Wembley for the final of the Carabao Cup.  Fingers crossed they do get to the final .... and I actually get a ticket for the match. We will know on Tuesday if they are in the final after they play Southampton in the 2nd leg of the Semi Final . I think a lot of fans have have booked refundable travel and accommodation and if Newcastle don't make it then they will probably cancel their bookings.  I decided that even if Newcastle don't get to Wembley and/or I don't get a ticket I  would go to London anyway.  Its ages since Ive been so Im looking forward to the trip.... with or without any football.  ( preferably WITH of course ).

Steps today - 2,638

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.