Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

Osteopath

After I’d been to the osteopath this morning I sat down and went through a pile of Blip journals, adding stars, hearts and the occasional comment.  Unfortunately, I’m unable to respond to comments on my own blips, having now disabled comments.  However, please do know that I’ve read them all and can only say a very big “thank you” for your caring and understanding and also for the lovely comments about my blips.  I really do appreciate them.  Blip is such a wonderful community.

My daughter is resting at home and getting very frustrated at being unable to do anything for herself.   I really feel for her.  The impact of her fall pushed the tibia down as well as fracturing it, so bone graft has been packed in underneath it to lift it up again and she has a plate down the right side of her leg.  Hopefully it will mend well.

We were up early and had breakfast finished before A the painter turned up this morning.  Having just got the living/dining room looking tidy and normal, it now looks a mess again.  The bed from the second bedroom is now stacked beside the dining table and the tiler is using part of the floor as a workshop.  The wardrobe is in the middle of the bedroom and A will work around it, as there was nowhere else for it to be safely stored.

All the tiling has now been done and tomorrow the wall in the lounge and the ensuite floor will both be grouted.  The tiler has also installed splash backs in the laundry and garden loo with leftover pieces of tile.  Very smart!

G the builder came to measure up for the room downstairs to be completed.  He will be here tomorrow.  Very exciting for MrMacD.

And so another day comes to a close.  More progress has been made.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.