Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Interlude

The sun through the stained glass painted beautiful colours on the massive Norman pillars of St Magnus Cathedral where I spent a peaceful few minutes this morning. I was betwixt and between commitments and love spending a few quiet moments here. 

Berry and I thoroughly enjoyed a good walk in the sunshine today with only a brisk breeze. Tomorrow is another day entirely, apparently, so it's important to make the most of decent weather. 

Back home, I finally dug over three of the five veg beds, a job I'd normally do in the autumn but which has been waiting for a good window of opportunity - and, to be truthful, my inclination to do it. Unfortunately, I didn't get all of them done. I could have if Chris and I hadn't decided to take the cover off M'vanwee. We've another lot of high wind coming tomorrow and decided that it would be better off than on as it is getting quite damaged and we're anxious about it ripping of entirely. Last winter the cover was an absolute boon but this time round the constant succession of storms has really taken its toll.  We'll be off in M'vanwee in a month anyway, all being well (all available appendages crossed for that!).   

I'm ready for a dozy evening and early bed. Staying up to watch the American Football playoffs on Sunday night was great but the knock-on effect is general torpor!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.