HClaireB

By HClaireB

OSR

Mr HCB inspecting the oil seed rape. It's difficult to imagine that two months ago we were considering ploughing in this crop as so little of it had germinated. But OSR has a great way of recovering - the fewer plants there are, the bigger each plant grows - so the crop shouldn't be too bad. The slightly blue-green strip above the hedgerow is linseed. It only flowers in the morning and only if the sun shines, so there were very few flowers after lunch today. If we get a sunny day, I'll blip it as it's so pretty.

If I hadn't posted my photo of a Cardinal Beetle yesterday, I would have posted a photo of the super-moon. The clouds parted for 10 minutes, just long enough to elbow my way through the cows to where I could see it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.