SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

London

After walking Django, I went into work to deliver a lecture to my class. It provoked an unexpected and welcome amount of interaction, and I had more 
questions after most of the class had left. A chat with a colleague meant that I didn't have time for lunch before going to Waverley. There I bought food for the journey south to King's Cross. 

Taking the underground and a bus, I arrived in Twickenham to stay with my best friend from school whom I've not seen for almost 20 years, only to find that it was his birthday! His wife pointed out that it was 25 years to the day since she first met me and A, when I came down specifically for his birthday! It was great to catch up with them and their adult children, both of whom live at home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.