Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Farm organization - two

Today I have the silo finished along with its machine shack.  The more I looked at the setup that I blipped, I did not like how it sits.  I turned the barn 90 degrees and then the silo had a good place to sit. It is a silage silo and it ferments cut greens like corn  and piles it into the silo,  After it ferments, it is piped into the barn to feed the animals.

Also I liked the house with the front door and porch facing their farm, not the feed store.  There is room now to park the tractor and by the house have a line with clothes drying.  So I am off to paint people and the vehicles.

I also decided to build the little warehouse that will sit this side of where the flat car has new tractors.  This way I can weather all the buildings in this section, finish landscaping, and be done.  Some of the buildings were built years ago and before I really got into weathering.  More fun so they will get the "dirty up".

Finally a plug - the farm truck by the barn is a 3D printed kit made by Wheels of Time.  They make excellent N scale vehicle kits with amazing detail.    They are located at: https://www.shapeways.com/shops/custom-editions-by-wheels-of-time

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.