Capital adventures

By marchmont

Bali, twinned with Costa del Sol

Pool day. Had a stroll up the street first to check out prices and book beachside table for dinner. There are quite a few Germans here and later I walked past the residence of the  Deutschland Honorary Consul. 

Spent day by pool, listening to my book and swimming. Spoke to a new arrival who comes here 3 times a year for a month, from Adelaide. He's been coming for 20 years. Quite a few folk are regulars.

Succumbed and had lunch, very nice chicken salad. When I eventually did you up to the room I had definitely caught the sun, too much. 

Took the long way to the resto via the ATM and the beach promenade..I was the only diner but the food was good. Maybe the overwinterers are early bedders? 

News of J is not good. So sad. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.