Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Extra grab bar

When we refurbished our bathroom last year, we placed a grab bar on the wall of the shower to help any elderly bather who needs a pull-up when leaving the ledge seat at the far end. We didn't consider that a second bar might be useful to help the infirm in and out of the shower. Now that we have Mummy hazelh living with us, it is obvious that we need such an item. The one that we ordered arrived today (blipped). We hope that it won't be too long before our builder can come and fix it to the wall.

The mundanity of the blip is representative of a grim winter's day in Edinburgh. As is usual for a Wednesday, I went to the gym this morning. This afternoon I mainly worked on my journal article with Mummy hazelh on the sofa next to me, like a faithful pet. I also bought a couple of tickets for shows at the Playhouse in the summer. Mummy hazelh and I are going to see Nile Rodgers and Chic in June, and Lord of the dance in July.

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike; aquafit class; swim (20 lengths); strength training class; walking (12,056 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.