Fotomatikus

By hazelh

The moon shall fill her horns again

'Reparabit cornua phoebe', which translates as 'the moon shall fill her horns again' is the motto of Sir Walter Scott. This stained glass panel is one of two in the booth at the bottom of the Scott monument on Princes Street. When I spotted it from the outside this morning, I asked the man staffing the booth if I could take a closer look at it from the inside. The design looks much better when illuminated. I was in town on a mission to buy thermal underwear, 60th birthday cards, mothballs, and bathmats, and to pick up Mummy hazelh's latest prescription. 

Also today I have been to the dentist and LIDL, helped with the Thursday laundry, worked on my journal article (I'm now on to the discussion section), and looked after Mummy hazelh. I had a bit of a fright this morning when my middle sister suggested a change to Mummy hazelh's visit south later in the month. I think/hope the she has been persuaded that this would not be a good idea.

Paddy and Caitlin have returned from their holiday in Thailand. Unfortunately their luggage has not.

Exercise today: 30 minutes on the exercise bike; walking (15,193 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.