Award-winning beer at the Figgate Tap

Placed in several categories in the Scottish National Homebrew Competition 2023, my nephew Paddy is an award-winning home brewer. Tonight I tasted his Munich Helles 'Almostiner Lagerbier Hell', poured direct from the tap in the corner of his Portobello kitchen, AKA The Figgate Tap. This was part of this evening's entertainment - along with a lovely mushroom and dumpling stew dinner, petting Hendrix the cat, and playing the pirate extension version of Catan (won by Mr hazelh).

Also today (in this order) I rode my exercise bike, made pudding for supper tonight, brewed a batch of soup (root vegetable), went to my acquafit class, found a picture frame for Nick's picture that commemorates my late father-in-law (£1 at the Stockbridge Bethany shop), bought stamps at the post office, popped into Tesco, did a little work, finished off the alterations to my new (to me) dress, and watched a Netflix documentary about Adam Lambert and Queen with Mummy hazelh.

Exercise today: 40 minutes on the exercise bike; acquafit class; walking (14,331 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.