Pigeon hole

Although I retired at the end of September, there are still traces of me on campus. For example, here's my (empty) pigeon hole. Bruce told me this afternoon that he has recently seen a spreadsheet that gives the impression that I might be available to supervise Honours projects. I think not!

My workshop on PhD thesis writing for Marina, Thoko, and Natalie went really well this afternoon. Prompted by my slides, the students asked lots of questions and made some interesting contributions to the discussion. I was very glad to help them.

I had hoped for a higher step count today, but the weather was vile when I left the house for campus. I was forced to bail out and take the bus for most of the journey.

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike; small amount of walking (8365 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.