Storm damage

We haven't really suffered in the storms of the past couple of days. However I did spot this twig in a rather strange place this morning.

While yesterday's run was a success at the time, I woke in the middle of the night with knee and ankle pain. I wasn't prepared to lie there waiting for painkillers to kick in, so left for the study and some (quality) time with BBC Sounds and the World Service. My Garmin told me this morning that I actually slept rather well, apart from two short five minutes stretches - the first when I must have first awakened, and the second when I switched rooms.

My main activity today has been further work on my journal paper. As soon as I have cracked the literature review, the rest of the writing should be quite straightforward. I may work a little more on this tomorrow.

Meanwhile, by the end of today, two papers that I have recently co-authored should be submitted for peer review. The first is Leo's journal article, and the second Marina's conference paper. The paper that I have been helping Bruce with (not as a co-author, but rather in an editorial role) should also be with the same conference programme committee as that which will consider Marina's latest work.

Exercise today: 20 minutes on the exercise bike; sit-ups, weights, and stretches.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.