A wolf in sheep's clothing

This artwork is new to the Rodney Street tunnel on the Edinburgh cycle path. I blipped it when I took a short walk with Mr hazelh in the sunshine after lunch today.

My main task of the day has been to proofread our 2020 photo book so that Mr hazelh can send it off to Blurb for printing before the 30% off offer ends on Monday. This work took me about 2.5 hours this morning. Then this afternoon I continued work on my co-authored journal article, and did some strength training.

Our microwave started behaving very strangely this afternoon. We decommissioned it before it blew up. It is now with the kitchen scales that Mr hazelh broke yesterday when he dropped them on the kitchen floor. They will be evicted to the dump when we next have the opportunity to visit. We can easily live without a microwave, but not scales, so we'll probably end up ordering both these items online for quick delivery.

Mr hazelh is cooking roast beef and Yorkshire puddings for dinner. Yum yum!

Exercise today: strength training; short walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.