Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Stuck on you

I got up on the late side today and didn't get anything accomplished until the afternoon. That's when I had my Camera Club Fine Arts special interest group. The leader of the group is an outstanding photographer so I respect his opinion. I've been working very hard on the artistic side of photography , most of which I haven't posted here, especially since I am frequently reprocessing old photographs.

What I learned in class today I applied to this photo. I  pulled down the highlights and adjusted the blacks, whites and clarity a wee bit.  Done. An easy fix on what otherwise might have been a less than 'artistic' shot.

The feather was stuck on my grizzly prickly pear and it would have been hard to pass up as a blip. The sun was glaring brightly on it. I realized that I'm not seeing areas in some photos that are slightly over exposed because of my glasses. They have a non-glare blue blocker coating which makes things appear with a slight yellow tint. Even the white walls inside my house appear darker/duller than they should.  I have an eye exam next week and whether I need them or not, I'm getting new glasses!
----------------------------------

Frankenstein enters a bodybuilding competition...
And finds he has seriously misunderstood the objective.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.