Everyday Life

By Julez

Bright Start

Lovely sky this morning. The earliest I've been up for a while! I'm on my way to try out for this new job now and I hope I will have a similarly glowing start.

I'm aware that people who have serious, important jobs are laughing at me being so nervous about working in a burger van!

I'll be back either way with more chat later!

Later is now!

It went pretty well this morning. It's not very demanding, just buttering bread and making drinks basically. I'm going back tomorrow for my first proper Friday shift. She only wants me there for mega busy times which is fair enough, but does not give me enough hours or more too the point enough cash!

Both our house and I need smartening up! We need a new washing machine too! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.