Everyday Life

By Julez

Imbolc

Was yesterday, and after I'd changed out of my work clothes I had a walk to town and back via the Arboretum. I picked a few snowdrops and aconites(?) to make this little display. 

Minstrel was interested in what I was doing and as I'm not sure if the flowers are cat safe I put them out of his way. 

It didn't stop him from trying to get to them though!

A little while later I decided to put my earphones in and listen to a YouTube relaxation video. I was chilling out nicely when I registered that Minstrel was in the room. 

A minute or two later all relaxation went out of the window as I heard a dull thud and simultaneously a splishing sound. My eyes shot open to the sight of a damp Minstrel exiting his water bowl. He'd fallen into it on his quest to get to the flowers. He gave it up as a bad job after that!

Later we watched a fantastic if nerve wracking game of football between Manchester United and Wolves which finished 4 3 to United. They were their own worst enemies, missing loads of chances to kill the game in the first half. Wolves, to give them credit, would not go away. But nor would United and they got there in the end. Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.