Angels Preserve Me!

This was not my intended Blip for today. I had taken some photos of snowdrops and planned to use those, but the computer is messing about and not letting me upload them from my camera. It was most annoying as you can imagine. So here's some preserves! And marmalade!

Despite the train strike I have been to my Dad's - he came over to fetch me. My first job was manoeuvring a ridiculous chair outside onto the lawn for refuse collection. It came from Clayton's - the same very expensive shop where the two new chairs are from. There was no long wait when they bought it though - it had been made for someone else who'd died waiting for it to be made, and was bought (relatively) cheaply in the sale several years ago as it was the right size for my Mum, who is very short but quite wide. If anyone of average height or taller sits in it their knees are under their chin. It's too low for my Dad to get up from easily and I feel so odd in it that I would rather sit on the floor! Its back and arms are quite high, giving the feeling of being sat in a box!

The dimensions of it meant it required all sorts of manipulation, manoeuvering, pushing and pulling to get it outside. I put it on its side in the end! It is made of beech wood and is therefore also stupidly heavy! My back knows I have manhandled a chair today! But it still hurts far less than after a night at work!

I'd wanted to go to town today but having been dropped at home I decided to just go for a walk and photograph snowdrops instead, it being Imbolc today - this being the midpoint between the Winter Equinox and the first day of Spring. Spring may not have sprung yet, but we are at last on the path leading out of the winter woods. 

Thank Goodness! Hasn't January been a loooongg month?!?!

Oh yes - almost forgot! The new chairs are now in situ and are perfectly fine. My Dad thinks they are not the ones he ordered, but they definitely are! They are really comfy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.