SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Viva

Having returned home at 02:00, I slept until 09:00, giving me just enough time to have a Greggs breakfast on the bus, get into work, and submit a 6-monthly report to our major donor before teaching. That went well, but then followed the first of six meetings in four hours. I know people for whom this is normal, but it's alien to me. I got a Masters by Research classification agreed, opened a new avenue for activities based on HiGHS that will give their funder credibility, and made arrangements to give a seminar to the data science group of a major UK supermarket chain. I also caught up with И and MPhil student M. 

Given all the meetings, it was unfortunate that our developer was in the office for once - because his girlfriend had her PhD viva. However, he wasn't around for long. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.