Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Activity

Guess where I went today for lunch... newly opened branch of Carluccio's at Deira City Centre! (It is at mid-level with a bright blue sign.) Great food as always and we even discovered a new (local) brand of sparkling water!

Had a walk about looking at CAMERAS as we had a bit of time before G had to be with her student near the airport. I love looking at cameras! Fortunately G does too.

This is the central escalator at this mall. It leads shoppers into Carrefour - it's anchor store since IKEA left the building several years ago. See everything that is happening and all the different people! GREAT place to people watch. Hope you've all had a good start to the new work week.

Edit: I blipped this Mall before when I did the series on Dubai Malls or should I say - malls in Dubai as we actually have a mall called Dubai Mall and this one is equally confusing as it is called Deira City Centre not to be confused with the actual centre of the city... You see how we like to confuse tourists?

Anyway, re-reading my journal, I had originally intended to have three pictures of the three main sections, then changed my mind. Today - I've posted the middle section (the one I took out). I hope all this makes sense!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.