Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Dubai Museum

*Back blip*

Worked through my lunch hour today in order to finish at 4:30. I had arranged to take a visiting friend to Dubai Museum and for a walk around Bastakiya. Can't believe I haven't blipped this before; in fact if I remember right, it was the first time I've been there with a DSLR, and I got my first one of those in 2008!

It was great seeing it again, despite the humidity. The Museum is housed in the oldest building in Dubai (Al Fahidi Fort circa 1789) and had a massive refurbishment in the 1990s with a new underground AIRCONDITIONED extension. It was designed by the same people who designed the Jorvik Museum in York so is very interactive and not boring at all.

Dinner in Karama at our very own shawarma joint - Yahala - before dropping Don back to his hotel; but I got home way too late to contemplate a blip! Needed an early night for a day of team building and another early start.

PS. Large works well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.