Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Too hot to trot

How sad is this? I wonder if my car is humiliated at being towed away or excited about seeing the world from a higher angle - like people who travel in SUVs.

I was driving home when I noticed the temperature needle all the way on the right. Yikes! Fortunately, I wasn't too far from home and was able to pull into a petrol station to let the car cool down, call Volvo and organise breakdown recovery. Decided it was best to get the car home and have it picked up from here. So off it's gone and I have to wait till tomorrow to find out what has suddenly caused this problem.

A whole day spent team building today - this time with all three small groups. Around 55 colleagues in all; we had to form working groups made up of certain key roles and then come up with an idea and present it having been given 4 hours to prepare.

Weekend tomorrow and I can't wait. Got home too late last night to blip, so I'm going to do that now... and catch up with you. :)

PS. Back-blipped Tuesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.