Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Mono-Mouse

I wonder how many thousands of images I've shot of Tufted Titmice in my garden?  And yet, I still find them fun to photograph.  And, of course, on drizzly days like today, there is the added advantage that I can be almost guaranteed to get something usable with minimal effort.  To mix things up just a bit, I converted this to mono - not a huge stretch for a bird that is mostly gray and white to start with.

I had my weekly zoom yoga class today and it felt especially good after the long walk yesterday.  When I woke up, my back was a little sort - not a surprise since the last mile of the walk yesterday I was compensating for some pain in both feet and had adjusted my gate.  That is almost always certain to cause some muscle aches and pains.  But yoga works wonders for getting the kinks out and working the stiff bits.  

I ran to the pharmacy today to pick up the prescriptions for SA - one in case I have any "gastrointestinal" issues and the other a regimen of anti-malarial drugs.  I had absolutely zero reaction to the Hep A jab - not even a sore arm - so that was a non-event.  I also started gathering some things that I will need to take on the trip and setting them aside.  

We watched "My Best Friend's Wedding" with Julia Roberts last night - while it was entertaining, it wasn't a top pick for me.  

Zoom cocktails tonight with my besties.  I am planning a fancy mocktail with NA gin, NA aperitif and a garnish of blood orange (found at the grocery store today - to my complete delight!).  I may even add a dash of ginger bitters that I recently found.  

Jax has been having a day of rest after his day of play yesterday.  Lots of dreams with running paws, funny little growls and woofs, and twitching whiskers.  Is there anything more endearing than doggie dreams?

Dark with salted caramel.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.