Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Secrets

I've blipped this old abandoned house before and I'll probably do it again just because it is strangely intriguing to me.  I have no idea what secrets it is keeping; it's been abandoned as long as I can remember.  It's a testimony to the quality of the construction that it's still standing although you can see the masonry above the window is starting to crumble badly.  It's actually tricky to photograph because it is across a 2 lane highway and there isn't really a good place to pull off.  I took this through my car windshield as I was preparing to make a left onto the highway.  

Thanks for the lovely comments on my selfie yesterday.  I really am so uncomfortable seeing myself in photographs!  I had brain surgery 15 years ago which left me with mild paralysis on the right side of my face. It probably isn't noticeable to other people but it is something I am still self-conscious about even after all these years - funny how we can pick out all the things we don't like about ourselves in a photo while only seeing the beauty in photos of other people.  

Charlie is doing well although he now recognizes the dropper that we use to give him his twice-daily antibiotic.  This morning he disappeared under our king sized bed and I had to wait several hours to administer his drugs.  Fortunately, only a few more days.  Phoebe, on the other hand is doing well with her thyroid meds which are administered by rubbing the liquid into her armpit.  Rubber gloves must be worn by the human but that doesn't seem to bother Phoebe at all.  And in other pet news, Jax is at day care today where he is, hopefully, getting some good play time with his buddy Sasha.

I've taken advantage of a free day to do some shopping and some cleaning.  My besties are coming out this weekend for a belated birthday celebration - can't wait to see them all!

Plain dark today

xo
Debbi

Tiny Tuesday Update - I am thrilled to be hosting TinyTuesday this month and have posted in Community with themes and tags.  Details HERE - hope you can join in the fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.