talloplanic views

By Arell

Hopeful

I snapped this bit of rainbow mere minutes before the next band of rain and gale force...gales came in over the hills at lunchtime while I was waiting for the weather to calm down enough that I could have a relatively easy bike ride to the shops.  It didn't calm down, but I went anyway.

I remembered to buy glue to mend my motorbike trousers, but forgot the primary objective which was another bottle of Thistly Cross.  At the big pond, the swans and moorhens were all sheltering from the wind, and there were actual waves.  I've never seen that before.

This evening was Operation Chatterbox, in which I pulled apart all the padding from my motorbike helmet and spent about three hours fiddling with Velcro and sticky pads and even fiddlier wires to install earphones and plugs and the microphone and the little brackety thing that the device clips into.  It looks pukka though, and the sound quality (indoors only so far) is amazing.  Now to try it at 70mph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.