talloplanic views

By Arell

It's the seasoning for it

Into town again today still in search of nicer (i.e. not grey) leggings but it didn't take very long in Cameron Toll shopping centre to not find many at all, and certainly none I liked.  It's as though they've gone out of fashion already.  So I rode further into town with fragments of a tail wind, and stopped by at Laid Back to say hello and to ogle the electric cargo bikes.  David is so energetic and talkative it can be hard to get away inside an hour.

It was such hard work going out of town again into the wind – so much WIND! – but I remembered yesterday's forgetfulness and went to the supermarket for cider.  I don't drink it often, but I rather fancy the soporific nature because my house is really noisy in these gales, and last night I didn't get to sleep until 3am.  While in the shops I managed to buy these nice salt and pepper mills which were already reduced from full price, and half price on the reduced price!  While they may look like Le Creuset they aren't anything so fancy, but I can always buy some white Letraset. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.